PhD Students:

Kosar Bakhshi

High Performance Task Offloading for Software Defined Vehicular Adhoc Networks

Mohammad Amin Rashid

Depenability and Energy-efficinecy in Intelligent Transportation Systems

Hossein Zarini

Machine Learning-Aided Resource Allocation for Coexisting 5G Services

MSc Students:

Mahdi Siamaki

Delay-aware Routing in Software-Defined Networks by Machine Learning Techniques

Ehsan Dastani

Providing a Fast and Secure Smart Home IoT Infrastrucure based on BlockChain 

Soheil Fadaei

A Learning-based Energy-Efficient MAC Protocol for IoT Networks

Negar Javadzadeh

Presenting an energy-efficient routing mechanism in VANETs using clustering

Farnaz Chehelmardian

A Bio-Inspired Energy-Aware Routing Mechanism for Flying Ad-hoc Networks

Alireza Khorsandi

Workflow balancing in low-latency fog computing environment for big data processing based on machine learning

Amir Marvasti


Soodabeh Farashaian


Mohammad Hossein Soheilian


Milad Kheirabi


Former Research Staff:

Student Name Grade Thesis Title Current Affiliation
Yasaman Seraj MSc A Mobility-aware Load Balancing Technique to Reduce Makespan in Fog-Enabled Networks N/A
Fatemeh Mehrafrooz MSc Workload-Aware Task Assignment in Real-time Fog-based Systems PhD student at Leiden University, Netherlands.
Arya Motamedhashemi MSc A Scheduling Method for Real-Time Tasks in Fog-Based Networks N/A
Sahar Rezagholi MSc Proposing an Energy-Aware Objective Function Based on Reinforcement Learning for Mobile IoT Networks PhD student at Rutgers University New Jersey, USA.
Hossein Taghizadeh MSc An Energy-aware Objective Function for energy-harvesting
IoT Infrastructures
Aliasghar Mohammadsalehi MSc Providing a Cluster-based Routing Policy to Improve Reliability in IoT Applications PhD student at Rutgers University New Jersey, USA.
Maryam Shirbeigi MSc Providing a Cluster-based Routing Policy to Improve Reliability in IoT Applications N/A

BSc Students:

Arshyia Rezaei (2022) MohammadAli Khodabandelou (2023) Mana Peyravian (2023)
Hossein Aghaei (2023) Sina Elahimanesh (2023) Mehrad Milanlou (2023)
Mohammad Abolnejadian (2023) Pouya Esmaili (2023) Pouria ArefiJamal (2023)
Shayan Shabanzadeh (2023) Saleh Safarnejad (2023) Melika Honarmand (Co-researcher from EPFL) (2023)
Seyed Mohammad Mahdi Hatami (2023) Ali Vanaki Farahani (2023) Parham Asgarzadeh (2023)
Seyyed Mohammad Sadegh Tabaian (2023) Mohammad Parsa Sedighi (2023) Kasra Syavashpoor (2023)
Mohammadreza teshnizi (2023) Mahdi Alizadeh (2023) Mohammadali Mohammadkhani (2023)